List and unlist workspaces#
Listed and unlisted workspaces#
You can toggle workspace visibility and access rights to either allow only workspace collaborators to view and access them, or to enable any signed-in Intelligence Center user to access the workspace dashboard with summary information about the workspace and graphs or entities pinned to the dashboard.
This approach provides granular control over access to workspace datasets, graphs, and tasks: users can better manage who they share the data with, and organizations can ensure secure and confidential collaboration around sensitive data in EclecticIQ Intelligence Center.
List a workspace#
Listed workspaces are partially public: any signed-in Intelligence Center user can view them on the workspace overview.
These users can view the workspace dashboard with basic information about the workspace. However, they cannot retrieve workspace assets such as saved graphs, datasets, file attachments, collaborator comments and tasks.
Only workspace collaborators can access the workspaces they are collaborators of to open, edit, and save graphs, upload and download file attachments, write comments, assign and pick up tasks.
To list a workspace:
In the workspace overview, click the tile corresponding to the workspace you want to list.
In the workspace dashboard with summary information, in the top-right corner of the page click Unlisted , and then select Listed.
The workspace is included in the workspace overview, so that any signed-in Intelligence Center user can see it, as well as access the corresponding dashboard.
Unlist a workspace#
Unlisted workspaces are private: only workspace collaborators can view and access them to retrieve assets such as saved graphs or file attachments.
Signed-in Intelligence Center user cannot view or access unlisted workspaces.
To unlist a workspace:
In the Workspaces overview, click the tile corresponding to the workspace you want to unlist.
In the Workspaces dashboard with summary information, in the top-right corner of the page click **Listed **, and then select Unlisted.
The workspace is unlisted: it is no longer visible to non-collaborators in the workspace overview. Only workspace collaborators can view it and access it.
By default, a newly created workspace is private and Unlisted: only the workspace creator can view it and access it. To share it, Add collaborators to a workspace to it.