Delete a taxonomy entry#
You can delete only user-created, custom taxonomy entries. You cannot delete the predefined Admiralty code and Kill chain taxonomies.
To delete an existing taxonomy entry, do the following:
The Taxonomies view lists the existing taxonomy entries.
You can sort the items in the view by column header. To do so, click the column header you want to base the data sorting on.
An upward-pointing or a downward-pointing arrow in the header indicates ascending and descending sort order, respectively.
From the drop-down menu select Delete.
In the confirmation pop-up dialog, click Delete to confirm the action.
The taxonomy entry is deleted.
If you delete a taxonomy entry that is a parent to one or more children entries, the children related to the removed parent remain available in the taxonomy.
However, they lose the parent-child relationship, and they become top-level taxonomy entries.
Taxonomy deletion tasks run in the background.
When the task completes, the designated taxonomy node is completely removed.
Do not add new entities to a taxonomy node that is selected for deletion.